Tanzschule mit Jens Lissat und Jens Mahlstedt

Two experienced dancing teachers will be teaming up in Bremen´s Shagall: Jens Lissat and Jens Mahlstedt are to court Nikaa on September 8 who herself is a master of all disciplines on the dancefloor. Be prepared for a turbulent night of ReUnion Classics.

Die Komplette Palette

Bremen´s Die Komplette Palette has got to be the coolest place to be outdoors this extra hot summer: The stage, the bars, furniture, lighting, literally everything is self-made and fully recycable. Flowin´ Immo has asked to select a few records and drop them right on the river Weser. We will do so accordingly and with pleasure on August 25 at Dreimal ist Bremer Recht, kicking off at 3pm for twelve hours.

Yeah Yeah Club goes Breminale

Hotter Than July: The Breminale is a relaxed and open-minded music festival on Bremen´s river Weser. This year Yeah Yeah Club resident Jens Mahlstedt will be playing Bremen Zwei´s stage right behind the Kunsthalle four nights in a row from July 25 to 28 while DJ partner Gu is on holidays. Doing it in the park, doing it after dark.

The Harder They Come

Straight from Berlin-Mitte to Bremen´s Shagall: Hardy Hard aka Hardsequencer aka Low Spirit originator will be teaming up with Nikaa and Jens Mahlstedt on June 23. The Harder They Come.

Station To Station

The musical Lazarus was one of David Bowie´s last works. It is currently showing at Bremen´s Theater am Goetheplatz. So let´s clear the main stage for an extraordinary night on June 22: DJs Jens Mahlstedt and Gu will be taking you on a sparkling journey from Station To Station. Sense of doubt? Let´s dance like it´s 2018.

Yeah Yeah Club

Yeah Yeah Club, round number four. Bremen Zwei presents residents Jens Mahlstedt and Gu (Urban Jazz Grooves, Our Label Records) who will be dropping Disco, Funk, Soul, HipHop and Jazz at noon (Theater am Goetheplatz) once again on May 26. Vinyl only, so miuzi weighs a ton.

Techno Classics presents Experience

For a spectacular venue look no further than Wasserturm Hanover. Its vaults are ready for the next episode of Techno Classics presents Experience including sets by studio partners Steve Mason and Jens Mahlstedt (2 Bald Men/Sly Fidelity & Clubfoot), Da Hool, Jens Lissat plus Revil O. and Martink as well. Raving we´re raving.

Home-Run

Back to the top, or so they say: Oldenburg is where the currently defunkt project Jens made their first productions. Reason enough for Germany´s best record dealer Selcuk Akin to put together an immaculate line-up for Home-Run at Alte Postkantine on April 30, old school vs new school.

20 Years Of Professional DJing

“20 Years Of Professional DJing” hits Hamburg´s Edelfettwerk once again on March 24. The clear emphasis this time is on the roots of Hamburg´s House and Techno clubs Opera House, Unit, Palladium and 6am Eternal, including sets by the originators Martink, Dave X, Thorsten TCK, Yanny, Revil O. and yours truly Jens Mahlstedt.

Tanzschule mit Jens Lissat und Jens Mahlstedt

Zwei erfahrene Tanzlehrer treffen im Bremer Shagall aufeinander: Jens Lissat und Jens Mahlstedt werben am 8. September um die Gunst von Nikaa, die alle Standardtänze souverän beherrscht. Die kommende Ausgabe der ReUnion Classics verspricht eine turbulente Nacht.

Die Komplette Palette

Die Komplette Palette ist in Bremen so ziemlich die sinnvollste Art, diesen heissen Sommer draussen zu verbringen. Bühne, Bars, Möbel, Lichter, alles komplett selbst gebaut, komplett wundervoll, komplett am Weserwasser und komplett biologisch abbaubar. Gründe genug, der Einladung von Flowin´ Immo nachzukommen, Platten zu packen und da aufzulegen. Am 25. August ab 15 Uhr heisst es also zwölf Stunden lang Dreimal ist Bremer Recht.

Yeah Yeah Club goes Breminale

Vier Nächte im Juli: Die Breminale ist seit Jahrzehnten ein Musterbeispiel für entspanntes und musikalisch offen angelegtes Feiern an der Weser. Yeah Yeah Club-Resident Jens Mahlstedt spielt dieses Jahr auf der Bremen Zwei-Bühne gleich hinter der Kunsthalle (Partner Gu ist im Urlaub), und zwar vier Nächte lang vom 25.-28. Juli. Doing it in the park, doing it after dark.

The Harder They Come

Direkt aus Berlin-Mitte kommt am 23. Juni Hardy Hardy aka Hardsequencer aka Low Spirit-Urgestein ins Bremer Shagall. Dort trifft er auf Nikaa und Jens Mahlstedt. The Harder They Come.

Station To Station

Lazarus war eine der letzten Arbeiten des Ausnahmemusikers David Bowie. Zurzeit ist das Musical im Bremer Theater am Goetheplatz zu sehen. Grund genug, die Bühne im Großen Haus am 22. Juni für Station To Station freizugeben. Jens Mahlstedt und Gu lassen sich von der 40jährigen Karriere Bowies inspirieren für eine glitzernde Tanznacht. Sense of doubt? Let´s dance like it´s 2018.
.

Yeah Yeah Club

Gong für die vierte Runde: Bremen Zwei präsentiert am 26. Mai den Yeah Yeah Club. Die Residents Jens Mahlstedt und Gu (Urban Jazz Grooves, Our Label Records) bringen locker 100 Kilo Vinyl mit ins noon (Foyer des Kleinen Hauses am Theater Bremen), das sich im Lauf der Nacht als Disco, Funk, Soul, HipHop und Jazz entpuppt. Doin´ it in the dark.

Techno Classics presents Experience

Der Wasserturm Hannover ist eine der wuchtigsten Locations der Stadt. In den Gewölben darunter gibt es am 5. Mai passend dazu die nächste Techno Classics presents Experience: Dabei sind die Studiopartner Steve Mason und Jens Mahlstedt (2 Bald Men/Sly Fidelity & Clubfoot), Da Hool, Jens Lissat sowie natürlich Revil O. und Martink. Raving we´re raving.

Home-Run

Zurück zu den Anfängen, zumindest der Produktionstätigkeit: Ausgerechnet in Oldenburg hat das Projekt Jens in den Neunzigern die ersten Gehversuche gemacht. Und so erscheint logisch, dass Deutschlands bester Schallplattenhändler Selcuk Akin am 30. April in die Alte Postkantine zum Tanz in den Mai namens Home-Run bittet. Old School versus New School.

20 Years Of Professional DJing

Die äusserst erfolgreiche Hamburger Clubreihe „20 Years Of Professional DJing“ geht am 24. März in die nächste Runde. Diesmal liegt der Schwerpunkt klar auf den Wurzeln der Hansestadt: Hamburg trifft sich im Edelfettwerk zu den Sounds der legendären Clubs Opera House, Unit, Palladium und 6am Eternal. Dabei sind neben Jens die Originale Martink, Dave X, Thorsten TCK, Yanny sowie Ehrengast Revil O. aus Hannover.