DISKO 2000

This New Year´s Eve, DISKO 2000 will be landing at Bremen´s Theater am Goetheplatz. Two specialists named Daniel Wang (Griessmühle/Paloma Bar, Berlin) and Jens Mahlstedt pack their beloved vinyls to take you on a funky and exciting journey from Disco to Disco into the New Year. Follow the glitter brick road.

Barcelona

Public tension is rising in Catalonia again these days. So let´s get there and celebrate 21° Aniversari El Que Mes Trenca. Further to that, Jens will be bringing Loops & Tings home (No. 1 in Spain in 1994). He´ll play at Eitwo, Barcelona on December 7, 2019, putting a smile on even Messi´s and Griezmann´s faces.

Yeah Yeah Club

The lovely Yeah Yeah Club will be returning to its homebase after four wonderful nights at Breminale. Residents Jens Mahlstedt and Gu (Urban Jazz Grooves, Our Label Records) will be opening their third season dropping Disco, Jazz Funk and HipHop at noon (Theater am Goetheplatz) on November 2, 2019. Vinyl only, dancers only. And friends of a good drink or two of course.

Der Weisse Hase

To The Underground is the motto of this dark and nasty techno event at the notorious Weisser Hase Club on Berlin´s RAW-Gelände. Jens Mahlstedt will be joining forces with Eisbrenner, Ben Remus, Uwe Zeitlupen, Alice D. and Puk on October 25, 2019. Ready, set, go.

Yeah Yeah Club feat. Jens Mahlstedt

Those four magical nights of last summer: tropical, frenetic and unforgotten. Yeah Yeah Club resident Jens Mahlstedt is ready for an encore at Breminale on the Bremen Zwei stage right behind the Kunsthalle, four more nights in a row from July 3 to 6. Doing it in the park, doing it after dark.

Modepool 2019

The exhibition “Modepool 2019” presents Summer term bachelor projects of fashion design students at Hochschule Hannover from June 26 to 29, rounded up by a “living” finissage on June 28 at 7pm. The yearly Modepreis Hannover is having a creative break and will be returning in Summer 2020 presenting all bachelor collections of the upcoming year.

Tracht-Werk

On May 18, 2019, Frankenberg (Eder) in the state of Hesse is to become the Mecca of fashion for one day. Two catwalk shows named “Tracht-Werk” including another Mahlstedt soundtrack are on the agenda, a contemporary take on traditional Hessian costumes – from street style to couture. Fashion design students of the Hochschule Hannover have worked on the outfits for two terms.

Der Soundtrack meines Lebens

Hamburg´s beautiful and legendary Prinzenbar introduces a new club series on May 3: “Der Soundtrack meines Lebens” is based on an open musical concept including all the records that have helped defining the participating DJs. On the bill for the opening are Jens Mahlstedt, Rod Bolts and Milo presenting Disco, House and Breaks till late.

20 Years Of Professional DJing

Time for another class reunion on April 27: “20 Years Of Professional DJing” is on again at Edelfettwerk, reminiscing over Hamburg´s classic clubs Opera House, Unit, Palladium and 6am Eternal, including sets by both Jensibabies Lissat and Mahlstedt, Acidizer, Martink, Dave X, Thorsten TCK, Yanny, Pari Dee and Revil O from Hanover.

DISKO 2000

Silvester heisst es im Grossen Hauses des Bremer Theaters am Goetheplatz Bühne frei zur DISKO 2000. Zwei Spezialisten namens Daniel Wang (Griessmühle/Paloma Bar, Berlin) und Jens Mahlstedt packen ihre geliebten Schallplatten ein, von Disco zu Disco geht die Reise ins Neue Jahr, das Haus wird zum funkelnden Nachtclub. Follow The Glitter Brick Road.

Barcelona

Katalonien bebt in diesen Wochen. Also rein ins Getümmel und zum 21° Aniversari El Que Mes Trenca gratuliert. Loops & Tings kommt nach Hause, die Platte war ja vor 25 Jahren Nummer Eins in Spanien. Jens spielt am 7. Dezember 2019 im Eitwo, Barcelona. Messi macht Licht, Griezmann Nebel. Smile.

Yeah Yeah Club

Nach vier wundervollen Nächten vor grandiosem Publikum auf der Breminale geht der Yeah Yeah Club am 2. November 2019 in die dritte Spielzeit. Die Residents Jens Mahlstedt und Gu (Urban Jazz Grooves, Our Label Records) bringen kistenweise Vinyl mit ins noon (Foyer des Kleinen Hauses am Theater Bremen). Die freundliche Reihe steht weiter im Zeichen von Disco, Jazz Funk und HipHop. Keep on keepin´ on.

Der Weisse Hase

To The Underground nennen die Jungs vom berüchtigten Weissen Hasen auf dem Berliner RAW-Gelände diese dunkle Techno-Sause. Dabei sind am 25. Oktober 2019 neben Jens Mahlstedt auch Eisbrenner, Ben Remus, Uwe Zeitlupen, Alice D. sowie Puk. Und los.

Yeah Yeah Club feat. Jens Mahlstedt

Jene vier Nächte auf dem Bremen Zwei-Floor letzten Sommer: tropisch, frenetisch und unvergessen. Yeah Yeah Club-Resident Jens Mahlstedt spielt deshalb auch dieses Jahr im Rahmen der Breminale auf der Bremen Zwei-Bühne gleich hinter der Kunsthalle, frische vier Nächte lang vom 3.-6. Juli. Doing it in the park, doing it after dark.

Modepool 2019

Die Ausstellung „Modepool 2019“ bringt die Bachelor-Projekte der Absolvent*innen des Studiengangs Modedesign der Hochschule Hannover aus dem Sommersemester im Atrium des Design Centers der Fakultät III vom 26. bis 29. Juni zusammen. Den Abschluss bildet am 28. Juni um 19 Uhr eine „lebendige“ Finissage. Der jährliche Modepreis Hannover nimmt sich eine kreative Pause und wird im Sommer 2020 in einem zeitgenössischen Format wieder die Bachelor-Kollektionen des gesamten Jahres aus dem Studiengang Modedesign präsentieren.

Tracht-Werk

Frankenberg (Eder) in Nordhessen wird am 18. Mai 2019 zum Mode-Mekka, das zehntürmige historische Fachwerk-Rathaus zum Catwalk. In zwei Schauen präsentieren Models aus der Region „Tracht-Werk“ zeitgenössische Mode von Designer*innen der Hochschule Hannover – Street Style bis Couture. Inspiriert wurden die Studierenden dabei über zwei Semester von den Schwälmer, Edertaler und Marburger Trachten. Der Soundtrack ist von Jens Mahlstedt.

Der Soundtrack meines Lebens

Am 3. Mai 2019 startet in der wunderschönen und legendären Hamburger Prinzenbar die neue Reihe „Der Soundtrack meines Lebens“. Eine musikalisch offen angelegte Nacht, die einen weiten Bogen spannt von heute über die Tage von Disco, House und Breaks und zurück. Zur Eröffnung spielen neben Jens Mahlstedt auch Rod Bolts und Milo ihre ganz persönlichen Lieblingsplatten.

20 Years Of Professional DJing

Das nächste Klassentreffen ist am 27. April: Hamburg tanzt auf der „20 Years Of Professional DJing“ im Edelfettwerk zu den Sounds der legendären Clubs Opera House, Unit, Palladium und 6am Eternal. Dabei sind neben den Jensibabys Lissat und Mahlstedt die Originale Acidizer, Martink, Dave X, Thorsten TCK, Pari Dee, Yanny sowie Revil O. aus Hannover.

jazzahead! Clubnight Open Air

Die jazzahead!-Eröffnungsnacht im Yeah Yeah Club war offensichtlich ganz im Sinne der geschätzen Gäste: Jens Mahlstedt spielt kurzfristig auch Samstagabend, den 27. April, ein zweistündiges Set beim „jazzahead! Clubnight Open Air“ im Schatten des Bremer Doms.